An encrypted and highly secretive Messenger app
Confide allows you to communicate with other program users with complete privacy. Your messages are encrypted, so that hackers cannot gain access to your messages in transit, and your messages will delete themselves so that they do not remain on your phone for others to see if your phone is stolen or left unattended.
Your messages disappear after they are read
Confide is not the sort of program you use if you want to keep historic records of your messages. The messages you send will be deleted after they are read, and the messages you receive are deleted after you read them. The tool is free for personal users and there is a paid monthly plan for businesses and teams. There is also a paid version for regular users, but it has very few extra functions or tools. The app doesn?t allow your phone to take screenshots while you have your messenger app active, and it will delete all images, photos and documents after they have been read or seen.
For Mac, Windows, Android and iOS
The free user version has a limited number of functions. You need the paid version to allow you to retract messages before they are read, or to gain access to the app?s themes. You may even use the Confide app on smart watches. The app is useful for cheating lovers, for sharing secret plans, and for brainstorming ideas that may be stolen by others if they are left on a phone. The app also offers limited protection against malware that steals information because the messages are encrypted and are often deleted before the malware has time to transmit them.